Click to subscribe to aSOUNDTRACKSlist

Amazon 100 Hot CDs

new CDs

In Association with



  • Advancing Independent Music Organization
  • aMUSIClassical directory
  • Music Glossary

    c.2001 and associate ncdn

    Alan Campbell's Soundtrack choices...

    Order Star Wars Episode II: Attack Of The Clones here.
    Dramatic Love Theme Across The Stars Highlights New Original Score By Five-Time Academy Award Winner John Williams
    Sony Classical will release the original motion picture soundtrack of the new movie in the Star Wars saga, Star Wars: Episode II Attack of the Clones. Co-written and directed by George Lucas, the recording features a new score by five-time Academy Award’ winner John Williams, who is also the composer and conductor of the original Star Wars Trilogy: Star Wars, The Empire Strikes Back Return of the Jedi and Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace.

  • ENIGMA is the new romantic thriller based on the international best-selling novel by Robert Harris. Starring Dougray Scott (Mission Impossible II), Jeremy Northam (Gosford Park, An Ideal Husband), Kate Winslet (Titantic, Iris) and Saffron Burrows (Miss Julie, Time Code), the film boasts incredible star-power on and off-screen. Directed by Michael Apted (The World Is Not Enough), Enigma’s producers include Mick Jagger’s Jagged Films and Lorne Michaels’ Broadway Video, with a screenplay by acclaimed playwright/author Tom Stoppard. Rounding out the who’s-who of entertainment’s finest, the incomparable Academy Award-winning composer John Barry has written and conducted the suspenseful score. The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was released April 16, 2002 from Decca/UMG Soundtracks.

    Hart's War (Score) available here ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK MUSIC COMPOSED BY ACADEMY AWARD WINNER RACHEL PORTMAN CD Released February 12, 2002 From Decca/UMG Soundtracks Bruce Willis (Bandits, The Sixth Sense) and Colin Farrell (American Outlaws) star in Hart’s War, a WWII drama that takes place in a German POW camp directed by Gregory Hoblit (Frequency). Featuring original music composed by Academy Award winner Rachel Portman, the Decca soundtrack album released February 12, 2002.

  • ALI
    GOLDEN GLOBE NOMINATED SCORE FROM LISA GERRARD & PIETER BOURKE WITH SELECTIONS FROM WORLD MUSIC ARTISTS SALIF KEITA AND OTHERS FEATURED ON... cover ALI– ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK II The Companion Album To The Original Soundtrack Featuring More Music From The Film CD Released February 12, 2002 From Decca/UMG Soundtracks Will Smith, Jon Voight and Jamie Foxx star in the critically acclaimed film, ALI, directed by Michael Mann. Taking you behind Ali’s seismic accomplishments and into the heart and life of the boxer, this film explores the legend and, more importantly, the man. On February 12, 2002 Decca will release the Original Soundtrack II – the perfect companion to the original soundtrack available on Interscope Records. The ALI score album includes original music composed by Lisa Gerrard and Pieter Bourke, plus tracks by Salif Keita, Soul Clan, Mighty Joe Young and more.

    Released- December 11, 2001; Label: UNI/DECCA; MUSIC BY JAMES HORNER ENHANCED CD; w/ Charlotte Church, Vocals and James Horner, Conductor, Orchestration, Producer.
    Horner creates a subdued instrumental score as a backdrop to the film A Beautiful Mind. Horner and songwriter Will Jennings wrote "Up Where We Belong," "Higher Love" and Titanic's "My Heart Will Go On." This time create "All That Love Can Be," sung beautifully by Welsh "POPERA" soprano Charlotte Church.
  • Editor, R A Campbell, nCDn, associates of,bn,tower


      reviews excerpted are copyright © 2001 - 2003 & associate ncdn and CDnow, TowerRecords, Barnes & Nobel associates